HENNEPIN COUNTY

MINNESOTA

COMMITTEE MINUTES

PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEE

TUESDAY, JULY 11, 2023

1:30 PM

Chair: Kevin Anderson, District 7
ViceChair: Marion Greene, District 3
Members: Jeff Lunde, District 1
Irene Fernando, District 2

Angela Conley, District 4
Debbie Goettel, District 5

Chris LaTondresse, District 6

Commissioner Anderson, Chair, called the meeting of the Public Works Committee for Tuesday, July 11, 2023 to order at 1:56 p.m.

Present: Kevin Anderson, Irene Fernando, Angela Conley, Debbie Goettel, Chris

LaTondresse and Jeff Lunde

Absent: Marion Greene

1. Minutes from Previous Meeting

1.A. June 13, 2023 Public Works Minutes

APPROVE

Commissioner Chris LaTondresse moved, seconded by Commissioner Debbie Goettel, to approve the Minutes .

Aye: Commissioner Anderson, Commissioner Fernando, Commissioner

Conley, Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner LaTondresse and

Commissioner Lunde

Absent: Commissioner Greene

2. New Business

Routine Items

2.A. **23-0268**

Authorization to amend budget and establish a reduced speed limit of 30 mph in school zone along CSAH 50 (Rebecca Park Trail); CP 2191700 (county recv \$117,435)

CONSENT

Commissioner Kevin Anderson moved, seconded by Commissioner Irene Fernando, to consent the Resolution.

Aye: Commissioner Anderson, Commissioner Fernando, Commissioner

Conley, Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner LaTondresse and

Commissioner Lunde

Absent: Commissioner Greene

There being no further business, the Public Works Committee for July 11, 2023 was declared adjourned at 1:57 p.m.

Karen Keller Deputy Clerk to the County Board