HENNEPIN COUNTY

MINNESOTA

COMMITTEE MINUTES

ADMINISTRATION, OPERATIONS AND BUDGET COMMITTEE

TUESDAY, AUGUST 15, 2023 1:30 PM Chair: Debbie Goettel, District 5
ViceChair: Chris LaTondresse, District 6
Members: Jeff Lunde, District 1
Irene Fernando, District 2
Marion Greene, District 3
Angela Conley, District 4

Kevin Anderson, District 7

Commissioner Debbie Goettel, Chair, called the meeting of the Administration, Operations and Budget Committee for Tuesday, August 15, 2023 to order at 2:06 p.m.

Present: Debbie Goettel, Chris LaTondresse, Irene Fernando, Marion Greene and Angela

Conley

Absent: Jeff Lunde and Kevin Anderson

1. Open Appointment Interviews

1.A. <u>23-0306</u>

2023 Community Advisory Board Applicants and Appointments - Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act

PROGRESS

Commissioner Marion Greene moved, seconded by Commissioner Irene Fernando, to progress the Resolution.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner LaTondresse, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene and Commissioner Conley

Absent: Commissioner Lunde and Commissioner Anderson

1.B. **23-0307**

2023 Watershed Board Appointments - Nine Mile Creek Watershed Board

PROGRESS

Commissioner Marion Greene moved, seconded by Commissioner Irene Fernando, to progress the Resolution.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner LaTondresse, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene and Commissioner Conley

Absent: Commissioner Lunde and Commissioner Anderson

2. Minutes from Previous Meeting

2.A. August 1, 2023 Minutes - Administration, Operations and Budget

APPROVE

Commissioner Angela Conley moved, seconded by Commissioner Irene Fernando, to approve the Minutes.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner LaTondresse, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene and Commissioner Conley

Absent: Commissioner Lunde and Commissioner Anderson

3. New Business

Routine Items

3.A. **23-0308**

Authorization to receive funds from the State of MN for the 2022 Emergency Management Performance Grant, 01/01/22-12/31/23, \$537,292 (recv)

CONSENT

Commissioner Debbie Goettel moved, seconded by Commissioner Chris LaTondresse, to approve the Resolution.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner LaTondresse, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene and Commissioner Conley

Absent: Commissioner Lunde and Commissioner Anderson

3.B. **23-0309**

Request subsequent designation of the Hennepin-Carver Workforce Development Area and submission of letter of intent to MN Dept of Employment and Economic Development; designate representative of Hennepin County in its capacity as Chief Elected Official of the local area

CONSENT

Commissioner Chris LaTondresse moved, seconded by Commissioner Irene Fernando, to approve the Resolution.

Ave: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner LaTondresse, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene and Commissioner Conley

Absent: Commissioner Lunde and Commissioner Anderson

Items for Discussion and Action

3.C. **23-0310**

Neg agmts PR00005525 with the City of Eden Prairie, 08/22/23-12/31/26, NTE \$200,000, PR00005526 with the Minnehaha Creek Watershed District, 08/22/23-12/31/26, NTE \$200,000; incr funding and budget authority for SWLRT project by \$1,672,995

CONSENT

Commissioner Debbie Goettel moved, seconded by Commissioner Chris LaTondresse, to approve the Resolution.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner LaTondresse, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene and Commissioner Conley

Absent: Commissioner Lunde and Commissioner Anderson

3.D. **23-0311**

Neg agmts PR00005523 with Partnership in Property Commercial Land Trust, NTE \$150,000; PR00005524 with Northside Economic Opportunity Network, NTE \$250,000, A2311856 with City of Mpls, all terms 08/22/23-12/31/25

CONSENT

Commissioner Chris LaTondresse moved, seconded by Commissioner Irene Fernando, to approve the Resolution.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner LaTondresse, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene and Commissioner Conley

Absent: Commissioner Lunde and Commissioner Anderson

3.E. **23-0312**

Award funding for 2023 Hennepin County Youth Activities Grants Art and Music Projects; Additional grants for youth sports registration fees utilizing ballpark sales tax collections

CONSENT

Commissioner Debbie Goettel moved, seconded by Commissioner Chris LaTondresse, to approve the Resolution.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner LaTondresse, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene and Commissioner Conley

Absent: Commissioner Lunde and Commissioner Anderson

There being no further business, the Administration, Operations and Budget Committee for Tuesday, August 15, 2023 was declared adjourned at 2:21 p.m.

Maria Rose Clerk to the County Board