HENNEPIN COUNTY

MINNESOTA

BOARD MINUTES

HENNEPIN COUNTY HOUSING AND REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITYTUESDAY, MARCH 12, 2024
1:30 PM

Chair: Angela Conley, District 4
Vice Chair: Jeff Lunde, District 1
Members: Irene Fernando, District 2
Marion Greene, District 3
Debbie Goettel, District 5
Vacant, District 6
Kevin Anderson, District 7

Commissioner Angela Conley, Chair, called the meeting of the Hennepin County Housing and Redevelopment Authority for Tuesday, March 12, 2024 to order at 2:59 p.m.

Present Chairperson Angela Conley, Irene Fernando, Jeff Lunde, Debbie Goettel, Vice Chair Kevin Anderson, and Marion Greene

1. Approval of the Agenda

APPROVE

Irene Fernando moved, seconded by Marion Greene, to approve the Agenda.

Aye Chairperson Conley Fernando Lunde Goettel Vice Chair Anderson Greene

2. Minutes from Previous Meeting

2.A. February 27, 2024 Housing and Redevelopment Authority Minutes

APPROVE

Jeff Lunde moved, seconded by Vice Chair Kevin Anderson, to approve the Minutes.

Aye Chairperson Conley Fernando Lunde Goettel Vice Chair Anderson Greene

3. Claims Register

3.A. **24-HCHRA-0007**

Claims register for the period ending February 29, 2024

APPROVE/RATIFY

Chairperson Angela Conley moved, seconded by Debbie Goettel, to approve/ratify the Resolution.

Aye Chairperson Conley Fernando Lunde Goettel Vice Chair Anderson Greene

4. New Business

4.A. **24-HCHRA-0008**

Approval of final authorization to issue tax-exempt multifamily housing revenue bonds for an affordable housing project at 505, 507, 525, 527, 560 Humboldt Avenue and 1315 Olson Memorial Highway, Mpls

ADOPT

Marion Greene moved, seconded by Debbie Goettel, to adopt the Resolution.

Aye Chairperson Conley Fernando Lunde Goettel Vice Chair Anderson Greene

4.B. **24-HCHRA-0009**

Amend Agmt A15911 to transfer ownership of Park Plaza to Olson Court Park Plaza Limited Partnership, forgiving accrued interest, extending the term to 12/31/66, no change to NTE

ADOPT

Jeff Lunde moved, seconded by Irene Fernando, to adopt the Resolution.

Aye Chairperson Conley Fernando Lunde Goettel Vice Chair Anderson Greene

Addendum

4.C. **24-HCHRA-0010**

Terminate and forgive AHIF Grant Agmt A070456 with Hope Community, Inc., for Dundry House Apartments in Minneapolis

ADOPT

Irene Fernando moved, seconded by Marion Greene, to adopt the Resolution.

Aye Chairperson Conley Fernando Lunde Goettel Vice Chair Anderson Greene

4.D. **24-HCHRA-0011**

Terminate and forgive AHIF Grant Agmt A061804 with the Minnesota Indian Women's Resource Center for 2300 15th Avenue South in Minneapolis

ADOPT

Irene Fernando moved, seconded by Marion Greene, to adopt the Resolution.

Aye Chairperson Conley Fernando Lunde Goettel Vice Chair Anderson Greene

There being no further business, the Housing and Redevelopment Authority for Tuesday, March 12, 2024 was declared adjourned at 3:10 p.m. until Tuesday, April 2, 2024.

Maria Rose Clerk to the County Board

Contracting opportunities can be found on the Hennepin County website: www.hennepin.us