HENNEPIN COUNTY

BOARD MINUTES

HENNEPIN COUNTY REGIONAL RAILROAD AUTHORITY

TUESDAY, JANUARY 7, 2025 1:30 PM Chair: Marion Greene, District 3
Vice Chair: Jeff Lunde, District 1
Members: Irene Fernando, District 2
Angela Conley, District 4
Debbie Goettel, District 5
Heather Edelson, District 6
Kevin Anderson, District 7

Commissioner Marion Greene, Chair, called the meeting of the Hennepin County Regional Railroad Authority Meeting for Tuesday, January 7, 2025 to order at 1:42 p.m.

Present Kevin Anderson, Angela Conley, Heather Edelson, Irene Fernando, Debbie Goettel, Marion Greene, and Jeff Lunde

1. Approval of the Agenda

APPROVE

Commissioner Debbie Goettel moved, seconded by Kevin Anderson, to approve the Agenda.

Aye Anderson Conley Edelson Fernando Goettel Greene Lunde

- 2. Minutes from Previous Meeting
 - 2.A. December 12, 2024 Minutes

APPROVE

Marion Greene moved, seconded by Commissioner Jeff Lunde, to approve the Minutes.

Aye Anderson Conley Edelson Fernando Goettel Greene Lunde

- 3. Claims Register
- 4. New Business
 - 4.A. **25-HCRRA-0001**

2025 Hennepin County Regional Railroad Authority Board of Commissioners organizational structure and committee appointments

ADOPT

Commissioner Irene Fernando moved to nominate Commissioner Marion Greene as HCRRA Chair, seconded by Commissioner Debbie Goettel. Being that there were no other nominations, Commissioner Marion Greene was nominated as Chair.

Commissioner Kevin Anderson moved to nominate Commissioner Jeff Lunde as HCRRA Vice Chair, seconded by Commissioner Marion Greene. Being that there were no other nominations, Commissioner Jeff Lunde was nominated as Vice Chair.

Commissioner Marion Greene moved to nominate Commissioner Heather Edeslon as HCRRA Secretary and Treasurer, seconded by Commissioner Debbie Goettel. Being that there were no other nominations, Commissioner Heather Edeslon was nominated as Secretary and Treasurer.

Commissioner Debbie Goettel moved to nominate Commissioner Marion Greene as HCRRA Intergovernmental Relations lead, seconded by Commissioner Angela Conley. Being that there were no other nominations, Commissioner Marion Greene was nominated as Intergovernmental Relations lead.

Marion Greene moved, seconded by Commissioner Jeff Lunde, to adopt the Resolution.

Aye Anderson Conley Edelson Fernando Goettel Greene Lunde

There being no further business, the Regional Railroad Authority for Tuesday, January 7, 2025 was declared adjourned at 1:46 p.m. until Tuesday, January 28, 2025.

Maria Rose Clerk to the County Board

Contracting opportunities can be found on the Hennepin County website: www.hennepin.us