HENNEPIN COUNTY

MINNESOTA

BOARD MINUTES

HENNEPIN COUNTY HOUSING AND REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITYTUESDAY, JUNE 11, 2024
1:30 PM

Chair: Angela Conley, District 4
Vice Chair: Kevin Anderson, District 7
Members: Jeff Lunde, District 1
Irene Fernando, District 2
Marion Greene, District 3
Debbie Goettel, District 5

Heather Edelson, District 6

Commissioner Angela Conley, Chair, called the meeting of the Hennepin County Housing and Redevelopment Authority for Tuesday, June 11, 2024 to order at 3:56 p.m.

Present Chairperson Angela Conley, Irene Fernando, Jeff Lunde, Debbie Goettel, Vice Chair Kevin Anderson, Marion Greene, and Chairperson Heather Edelson

1. Approval of the Agenda

APPROVE

Debbie Goettel moved, seconded by Vice Chair Kevin Anderson, to approve the Agenda.

Aye Chairperson Conley Fernando Lunde Goettel Vice Chair Anderson Edelson

Absent Greene

2. Minutes from Previous Meeting

2.A. 5/7/24 Hennepin County Housing and Redevelopment Authority Minutes

APPROVE

Vice Chair Kevin Anderson moved, seconded by Irene Fernando, to approve the Minutes.

Aye Chairperson Conley Fernando Lunde Goettel Vice Chair Anderson

Edelson

Absent Greene

3. Claims Register

3.A. **24-HCHRA-0018**

Claims Register for the period ending May 31, 2024

APPROVE/RATIFY

Vice Chair Kevin Anderson moved, seconded by Heather Edelson, to approve/ratify the resolution.

Aye Chairperson Conley Fernando Lunde Goettel Vice Chair Anderson Greene Edelson

4. New Business

4.A. **24-HCHRA-0019**

Neg Agmts A2412366 with Trellis Co and A2412367 with American Indian Community Development Corporation, for the sale of surplus vacant property in Minneapolis, \$1,300,000 (est. combined recv)

ADOPT

Chairperson Angela Conley moved, seconded by Irene Fernando, to adopt the resolution.

Aye Chairperson Conley Fernando Lunde Goettel Vice Chair Anderson Greene Edelson

4.B. **24-HCHRA-0020**

Neg Amd 2 to 4 predevelopment consulting agmts to continue providing predevelopment assistance to eligible emerging local developers; no change to contract term or amount

ADOPT

Irene Fernando moved, seconded by Vice Chair Kevin Anderson, to adopt the resolution.

Aye Chairperson Conley Fernando Lunde Goettel Vice Chair Anderson Greene Edelson

4.C. **24-HCHRA-0021**

Neg 4 TOD Amds to Agmts, extending the contract end dates, with no change to the NTE amounts

ADOPT

Debbie Goettel moved, seconded by Vice Chair Kevin Anderson, to adopt the resolution.

Aye Chairperson Conley Fernando Lunde Goettel Vice Chair Anderson Greene Edelson

4.D. **24-HCHRA-0022**

2024 TOC funding recommendations - neg 7 2024 award agmts, 06/12/24-12/31/26, NTE \$3,495,000

ADOPT

Marion Greene moved, seconded by Jeff Lunde, to adopt the resolution.

Aye Chairperson Conley Fernando Lunde Goettel Vice Chair Anderson Greene Edelson

There being no further business, the Housing and Redevelopment Authority for Tuesday, June 11, 2024 was declared adjourned at 4:13 p.m. until Tuesday, July 9,

2024.

Maria Rose Clerk to the County Board

Contracting opportunities can be found on the Hennepin County website: www.hennepin.us