# HENNEPIN COUNTY MINNESOTA

### **COMMITTEE MINUTES**

### **RESIDENT SERVICES COMMITTEE**

TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 10, 2024 1:30 PM Chair: Heather Edelson, District 6 ViceChair: Debbie Goettel, District 5 Members: Jeff Lunde, District 1 Irene Fernando, District 2 Marion Greene, District 3 Angela Conley, District 4 Kevin Anderson, District 7

Commissioner Edelson, Chair, called the meeting of the Resident Services Committee for Tuesday, September 10, 2024 to order at 3:19 p.m.

- **Present:** Jeff Lunde, Irene Fernando, Marion Greene, Angela Conley, Debbie Goettel and Commissioner Heather Edelson
- Absent: Kevin Anderson

### 1. Minutes from Previous Meeting

1.A. July 9, 2024 Minutes

### APPROVE

## Commissioner Marion Greene moved, seconded by Commissioner Irene Fernando, to approve the Minutes.

Aye: Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley, Vice Chair Goettel and Commissioner Edelson

Absent: Commissioner Anderson

### 2. New Business

#### Items for Discussion and Action

2.A. **<u>24-0359</u>** 

Restatement and delegation of the statutory authority, power and responsibility for tax forfeited land administration

### CONSENT

## Vice Chair Debbie Goettel moved, seconded by Commissioner Marion Greene, to approve the Resolution.

- Aye: Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley, Vice Chair Goettel and Commissioner Edelson
- Absent: Commissioner Anderson

There being no further business, the Resident Services Committee for Tuesday, September 10, 2024 was declared adjourned at 3:24 p.m.

Maria Rose Clerk to the County Board