HENNEPIN COUNTY

300 South Sixth Street Minneapolis, MN 55487-0240

RESOLUTION

Board of Hennepin County Commissioners RESOLUTION: 24-0196

At a meeting of the Board of Hennepin County Commissioners on 5/14/2024, a motion was made by Marion Greene, seconded by Kevin Anderson, that this Resolution be adopt. The motion passed.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the County Administrator be authorized to negotiate Amendment 1 to Agreement PW 39-40-20 (State Agreement No. 1047956) with the Minnesota Department of Transportation (MnDOT), increasing the amount of Local Road Improvement Program (LRIP) funds by \$45,012.01 from \$350,000 to \$395,012.01, for safety improvements and establishment of a quiet zone near the Canadian Pacific Rail (CP Rail) crossing on County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 19 (Medina Street), county project (CP) 2201600, in the city of Loretto, at no county cost; that upon review and approval by the County Attorney's Office, the Chair of the Board be authorized to sign the amendment on behalf of the county; and that the Controller be authorized to receive and disburse funds as directed: and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the County Administrator be authorized to negotiate Amendment 1 to Agreement PW 38-33-20 with the City of Loretto, continuing the county's sponsorship of the project for safety improvements and establishment of a quiet zone near the CP Rail crossing on Medina Street, CP 2201600, at no county cost; that upon review and approval by the County Attorney's Office, the Chair of the Board be authorized to sign the amendment on behalf of the county; and that the Controller be authorized to disburse funds as directed; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the project budget for CP 2201600 be increased by \$45,012.01 from \$350,000 to \$395,012.01 to be funded with State General Obligation Bonds through MnDOT LRIP as part of the 2024 Capital Budget.

RESOLUTION ADOPTED ON 5/14/2024

The question was on the adoption of the resolution with the votes as follows:

Aye: 6 Commissioner Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner Conley, Commissioner Goettel, and Commissioner Anderson

Maria Rose

Maria Rose

MROK