HENNEPIN COUNTY

MINNESOTA

COMMITTEE MINUTES

PUBLIC WORKS COMMITTEETUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 12, 2023
1:30 PM

Chair: Kevin Anderson, District 7
ViceChair: Marion Greene, District 3
Members: Jeff Lunde, District 1
Irene Fernando, District 2
Angela Conley, District 4
Debbie Goettel, District 5
Chris LaTondresse, District 6

Commissioner Anderson, Chair, called the meeting of the Public Works Committee for Tuesday, September 12, 2023 to order at 2:52 p.m.

Present: Kevin Anderson, Marion Greene, Irene Fernando, Angela Conley, Debbie Goettel, Chris LaTondresse and Jeff Lunde

1. Minutes from Previous Meeting

1.A. August 15, 2023 Minutes - Public Works

APPROVE

Commissioner Angela Conley moved, seconded by Commissioner Jeff Lunde, to approve the Minutes.

Aye: Commissioner Anderson, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Conley, Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner LaTondresse and Commissioner Lunde

2. New Business

Routine Items

2.A. **23-0343**

Release drainage, utility, sightline and retaining wall easements no longer needed for transportation related purposes along CSAH 19 (Smithtown Road) in the cities of Shorewood and Tonka Bay

CONSENT

Commissioner Irene Fernando moved, seconded by Commissioner Jeff Lunde, to approve the Resolution.

Aye: Commissioner Anderson, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Conley, Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner LaTondresse and Commissioner Lunde

There being no further business, the Public Works Committee for September 12, 2023 was declared adjourned at 2:53 p.m.

Karen L Keller Deputy Clerk to the County Board