HENNEPIN COUNTY

MINNESOTA

COMMITTEE MINUTES

ADMINISTRATION, OPERATIONS AND BUDGET COMMITTEE

TUESDAY, JANUARY 30, 2024

1:30 PM

Chair: Debbie Goettel, District 5
ViceChair: Marion Greene, District 3
Members: Jeff Lunde, District 1

Irene Fernando, District 2 Angela Conley, District 4 Vacant, District 6

Kevin Anderson, District 7

Commissioner Debbie Goettel, Chair, called the meeting of the Administration, Operations and Budget Committee for Tuesday, January 30, 2024 to order at 1:35 p.m.

Present: Debbie Goettel, Jeff Lunde, Irene Fernando, Marion Greene, Angela Conley and

Kevin Anderson

1. Minutes from Previous Meeting

1.A. January 9, 2024 Meeting Minutes

APPROVE

Commissioner Kevin Anderson moved, seconded by Commissioner Irene Fernando, to approve the Minutes.

Ave: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Fernando, Commissioner

Greene, Commissioner Conley and Commissioner Anderson

Absent: Commissioner Lunde

2. New Business

Routine Items

2.A. **24-0032**

Ratification of permits, leases, lease amendments, and related property agreements approved by the County Administrator, period 10/01/23-12/31/23, total NTE \$15,000

CONSENT

Commissioner Irene Fernando moved, seconded by Commissioner Angela Conley, to approve the Resolution.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Fernando, Commissioner

Greene, Commissioner Conley and Commissioner Anderson

Absent: Commissioner Lunde

2.B. **24-0033**

Neg Amd 2 to Lease Agmt A070387 with Metro Ventures, LLC, for rental space at 4336 Lyndale Avenue North, Minneapolis, ext end date to 08/31/29 (\$166,232 first year rent and operating costs)

CONSENT

Commissioner Irene Fernando moved, seconded by Commissioner Angela Conley, to approve the Resolution.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Fernando, Commissioner

Greene, Commissioner Conley and Commissioner Anderson

Absent: Commissioner Lunde

2.C. **24-0034**

Amd 2 to Agmt PL00000269 with Metre LLC for media planning, media procurement, and limited creative services to advance County's strategic priorities, incr agency fees by \$400,000, no change to total NTE of \$3,500,000; no change to other terms

CONSENT

Commissioner Irene Fernando moved, seconded by Commissioner Angela Conley, to approve the Resolution.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Fernando, Commissioner

Greene, Commissioner Conley and Commissioner Anderson

Absent: Commissioner Lunde

Items for Discussion and Action

2.D. **24-0035**

2024 Hennepin County All-Hazard Mitigation Plan

CONSENT

Commissioner Debbie Goettel moved, seconded by Commissioner Kevin Anderson, to approve the Resolution.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Fernando, Commissioner

Greene, Commissioner Conley and Commissioner Anderson

Absent: Commissioner Lunde

Commissioner Marion Greene moved to recess the meeting due to technical difficulties in playing interview statements. The meeting was resumed at 1:46 p.m.

3. Old Business

3.A. **24-0012**

2024 Community Advisory Board Applicants and Appointments - Library Board

PROGRESS

Commissioner Irene Fernando moved, seconded by Commissioner Kevin Anderson, to progress the Resolution to the 2/6/24 Board meeting.

The following individuals interview statements were heard:

Amber R Ooley

Andrea Catarino

Brian K Stewart

Carissa Wyant

Cassandra Groenewold

Christina L Selander Bouzouina

Christy Hovanetz Sandberg

Erin Kayser

Fatu Magassouba

Heidi M Jedlicka Halvarson

Josiah P Ferguson

Kim D Kang

Kim E Wagner

Kirby A Hoberg

Kristen Perry

Lauren LaFond

Lisa Cotter

Lynn J Stetler

Maureen Olson

Rachel Engstrom

Stacy D Wells

Veronica Bartsch

Xaiyo Phanabanleu

Todd Bagby

Ave: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley and

Commissioner Anderson

3.B. **24-0015**

2024 Community Advisory Board Applicants and Appointments - Race Equity Advisory Council (REAC)

PROGRESS

Commissioner Irene Fernando moved, seconded by Commissioner Kevin Anderson, to progress the Resolution to the 2/6/24 Board meeting.

The following individuals interview statements were heard:

Adjoa E Kusi-Appiah Aja Harris Angela Cuellar Aron Griffin Catherine Bouie Cedric R Dildy Erikka Ryan Jacqueline Posley Kandis York

Karn Tintani

Kela Williams

Kenneth J Story

Catherine Bouie

Luis F Allen

Michael A Smith

Rituparna Rana

Raquel Jarabek

Stacy D Wells

Taiwo Giwa

Tamyka Carr

Paola Ehrmantraut

Susan McPherson

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley and

Commissioner Anderson

There being no further business, the Administration, Operations and Budget Committee for Tuesday, January 30, 2024 was declared adjourned at 2:57 p.m.

Maria Rose Clerk to the County Board