HENNEPIN COUNTY MINNESOTA

RESOLUTION

Board of Hennepin County Commissioners RESOLUTION: 24-0007

At a meeting of the Board of Hennepin County Commissioners on 1/2/2024, a motion was made by Kevin Anderson, seconded by Debbie Goettel, that this Resolution be adopt. The motion passed.

BE IT RESOLVED, that effective immediately the 2024 Hennepin County Board of Commissioners organizational structure be as follows:

Board Chair: Irene Fernando Board Vice-Chair: Debbie Goettel

BOARD COMMITTEES CHAIR VICE-CHAIR

Administration, Operations, and BudgetGoettel GreeneResident ServicesGoettel FernandoHealth and Human ServicesConley AndersonIntergovernmental RelationsConley, Lunde (co-chairs)Law, Safety, and JusticeLunde AndersonPublic WorksAndersonGreene

COUNTY APPOINTED

Child Well-being Advisory Taskforce Goettel (chair), Conley Hennepin County Regional Railroad Authority (HCRRA) All Commissioners Hennepin County Housing and Redevelopment Authority (HRA) All Commissioners Lunde (chair), Anderson (vice chair), All Commissioners Hennepin Health Hennepin Healthcare System (HHS) Board Greene, Fernando NorthPoint Board Fernando Audit Committee Anderson, Goettel Health Insurance, Benefits and Employee Wellness Advisory Board (HIBEWAB) Greene, Fernando IT Advisory Committee Anderson, Lunde

Assn. of Minnesota Counties (AMC) APPOINTED

Board Greene Voting Delegates All Commissioners, County Administrator, Director of Intergovernmental Relations, Human Services Director, or their designees Health and Human Services Conley **Criminal Justice** Lunde Environment Goettel Transportation and Infrastructure Anderson, Greene Anderson, Fernando General Government AMC District X Greene, Anderson

COMMITTEEAPPOINTED Active Living Hennepin County Anderson **Brooklyn Bridge Alliance** Lunde Community Action Partnership of Hennepin County (CAP-HC) Board Goettel, Anderson, Greene CornerHouse Goettel Counties Transit Improvement Board Depository Agreement Greene Criminal Justice Coordinating Committee Lunde, Greene Greater MSP Fernando Heading Home Hennepin Conley, Goettel Hennepin History Museum Goettel, Anderson Joint Committee on Community Corrections (Bench/Board) Fernando, Greene, Lunde Lake Street-Greenway Partnership (LSGP) Greene, Conley [Commissioners from D3 and D4] Land Bank Twin Cities Anderson Meet Minneapolis Fernando, [vacant] Metro Alliance for Healthy Families Conley Metro GIS Policy Board Goettel Metropolitan Emergency Services Board (MESB) (2 Commissioners) Fernando (Executive Committee), Anderson, Lunde (alternate) Metropolitan Library Service Agency (MELSA) and Metronet (Commissioner or designee) Goettel Minneapolis Institute of Art (Mia) Board Fernando Minneapolis Planning Commission Conley Minneapolis Youth Coordinating Board Fernando (Executive Committee), Greene Minnesota Association Community Corrections Act Counties Lunde Neighborhood Revitalization Project - Minneapolis (NRP) Greene Partnership on Waste and Energy Issues Goettel, Lunde (alternate) Regional Solid Waste Hauler Licensing Board Goettel Workforce Leadership Council 2.0 Fernando **PROJECT-BASED APPOINTED** Blake Station Redevelopment Subcommittee Fernando [one board appointment, one HCRRA] Blue Line Extension Community Works Steering Committee Fernando, Lunde (co-chairs) [2 board appointments] Blue Line Extension Corridor Management Committee Lunde, Fernando [two board appointments, one HCRRA] Blue Line Extension Project Decisions Board Fernando, Lunde, Anderson (1st alternate), Goettel (2nd alternate) [2 board appointments, 1 HCRRA] Green Line Extension Corridor Management Committee Goettel, Fernando, [vacant] (alternate) [two board appointments, one HCRRA] Green Line Extension Policy Maker Working Group Fernando Green Line Extension Executive Change Control Board (ECCB) Goettel, Lunde, Anderson (1st alternate), Conley (2nd alternate) [two board appointments, one HCRRA] Public Art and Community Engagement Southwest (PLACES) Greene, Fernando Green Line Extension Community Works Steering Committee Fernando (chair), Goettel, [vacant] (alternate) [two board appointments, one HCRRA]

BY STATUTE APPOINTED

County Extension Committee	Lunde, Conley
Elections Canvassing Board	Fernando, Greene

Metropolitan Mosquito Control DistrictAnderson (Executive Committee), Greene, ConleyMunicipal Building Commission (MBC) [Chair, one Commissioner]Fernando, GreeneSt. Anthony Falls Heritage Board [Chair or designee, two Commissioners]Fernando, Conley,[vacant]State Community Health Services Advisory Committee (SCHSAC)ConleyTransportation Advisory BoardGoettel, Anderson (alternate)ConleyTrustee of the Law LibraryConleyConley

LIAISON*COMMISSIONER

Better Together Hennepin Advisory GroupFernandoLibrary BoardGoettelGreeneNo Wrong Door Advisory CommitteeGreeneSchool Superintendent Annual MeetingFernando, LundeYouth Justice CouncilConley

*These appointments are of Commissioners to serve as liaisons between the County Board and the committees or bodies in question. These liaisons are not members of the relevant committees or bodies and are not expected to vote or perform other official functions in their proceedings.

RESOLUTION ADOPTED ON 1/2/2024

The question was on the adoption of the resolution with the votes as follows:

Aye: 5 Commissioner Fernando, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner Conley, Commissioner Goettel, and Commissioner Anderson

Tar Reller

Absent: 1 Commissioner Greene

Karen Keller

Karen Keller