HENNEPIN COUNTY

MINNESOTA

COMMITTEE MINUTES

Chair(s): Angela Conley, District 4

Jeff Lunde, District 1

INTERGOVERNMENTAL COMMITTEE

TUESDAY, MAY 21, 2024

1:30 PM

Members: Irene Fernando, District 2

Marion Greene, District 3

Debbie Goettel, District 5

Vacant, District 6

Kevin Anderson, District 7

Commissioner Jeff Lunde, Co-Chair, called the meeting of the Intergovernmental Committee for Tuesday, May 21, 2024 to order at 2:12 p.m.

Present: Angela Conley, Jeff Lunde, Irene Fernando, Marion Greene, Debbie Goettel and Kevin Anderson

1. Minutes from Previous Meeting

1.A. January 30, 2024 Minutes

APPROVE

Marion Greene moved, seconded by Angela Conley, to approve the Minutes.

Ave: Conley, Lunde, Fernando, Greene, Goettel and Anderson

2. Presentation

2.A. End of session Legislative update - Kareem Murphy, Director

Kareem Murphy, Director, provided an overview of the end of Legislative session, with individual updates provided by:

Akolade Gbadamosi Brennan Furness Wanda Cannon Liz Young Jessica Oaxaca Kirk Pederson

Following the update, Kareem Murphy, Director, wrapped up the update and gave the floor to Commissioners for questions and comments.

There being no further business, the Intergovernmental Committee for Tuesday, May 21, 2024 was declared adjourned at 3:05 p.m.

Maria Rose Clerk to the County Board