HENNEPIN COUNTY

MINNESOTA

COMMITTEE MINUTES

ADMINISTRATION, OPERATIONS AND BUDGET COMMITTEE

TUESDAY, JANUARY 9, 2024 1:30 PM Chair: Debbie Goettel, District 5
ViceChair: Marion Greene, District 3
Members: Jeff Lunde, District 1
Irene Fernando, District 2

Angela Conley, District 4
Vacant, District 6
Keyin Anderson, District 7

Kevin Anderson, District 7

Commissioner Debbie Goettel, Chair, called the meeting of the Administration, Operations and Budget Committee for Tuesday, January 9, 2024 to order at 1:58 p.m.

Present: Debbie Goettel, Jeff Lunde, Irene Fernando, Marion Greene, Angela Conley and Kevin Anderson

1. Minutes from Previous Meeting

1.A. December 7, 2023 Meeting Minutes

APPROVE

Commissioner Angela Conley moved, seconded by Commissioner Jeff Lunde, to approve the Minutes.

Ave: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley and

Commissioner Anderson

2. Open Appointment Interviews

2.A. **24-0008**

2024 Community Advisory Board Applicants and Appointments - Adult Mental Health Local Advisory Council (LAC)

The following applicants' pre-recorded comments were played:

Bharati Acharya

Ifrah Nur

Laura Jaap

Madilyn Morgan

Margie DuPuis

Sheila Wiegman

Theresa Crawford

PROGRESS

Commissioner Marion Greene moved, seconded by Commissioner Kevin Anderson, to progress the Resolution to the January 23rd Board meeting.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley and

Commissioner Anderson

2.B. **24-0009**

2024 Community Advisory Board Applicants and Appointments - Capital Budgeting Task Force (CBTF)

The following applicant's pre-recorded comments were played: Nathan Rich

PROGRESS

Commissioner Marion Greene moved, seconded by Commissioner Kevin Anderson, to progress the Resolution to the January 23rd Board meeting.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley and

Commissioner Anderson

2.C. **24-0010**

2024 Community Advisory Board Applicants and Appointments - County Extension Committee - University of Minnesota

The following applicant's pre-recorded comments were played: Elijah Michaletz

PROGRESS

Commissioner Marion Greene moved, seconded by Commissioner Kevin Anderson, to progress the Resolution the January 23rd Board meeting.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley and

Commissioner Anderson

2.D. **24-0011**

2024 Community Advisory Board Applicants and Appointments - Human Resources Board

PROGRESS

Commissioner Marion Greene moved, seconded by Commissioner Kevin Anderson, to progress the Resolution to the January 23rd Board meeting.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley and

Commissioner Anderson

2.E. **24-0012**

2024 Community Advisory Board Applicants and Appointments - Library Board

LAID OVER

Commissioner Debbie Goettel moved, seconded by Commissioner Irene Fernando, to lay over the Resolution to the January 30th Committee meeting.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley and

Commissioner Anderson

2.F. **24-0013**

2024 Watershed Board Applicants and Appointments - Lower MN River Watershed District

The following applicant's pre-recorded comments were played: Joseph Barisonzi

PROGRESS

Commissioner Marion Greene moved, seconded by Commissioner Kevin Anderson, to progress the Resolution to the January 23rd Board meeting.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley and

Commissioner Anderson

2.G. **24-0014**

2024 Watershed Board Applicants and Appointments - Minnehaha Creek Watershed District

The following applicants' pre-recorded comments were played:

Mary Comfort

Sherry White

Stephen Sando

Steve Cramer

PROGRESS

Commissioner Marion Greene moved, seconded by Commissioner Kevin Anderson, to progress the Resolution to the January 23rd Board meeting.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley and

Commissioner Anderson

2.H. **24-0015**

2024 Community Advisory Board Applicants and Appointments - Race Equity Advisory Council (REAC)

LAID OVER

Commissioner Debbie Goettel moved, seconded by Commissioner Irene Fernando, to lay over the Resolution to the January 30th Committee meeting.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley and

Commissioner Anderson

2.l. **24-0016**

2024 Community Advisory Board Applicants and Appointments - Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act Board (WIOA)

The following applicants' pre-recorded comments were played:

Emily Watts Sarah Gutzman

PROGRESS

Commissioner Marion Greene moved, seconded by Commissioner Kevin Anderson, to progress the Resolution to the January 23rd Board meeting.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley and

Commissioner Anderson

2.J. **24-0017**

2024 Community Advisory Board Applicants and Appointments - Mental Commitment Attorney Panel

PROGRESS

Commissioner Marion Greene moved, seconded by Commissioner Kevin Anderson, to progress the Resolution to the January 23rd Board meeting.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley and

Commissioner Anderson

2.K. **24-0018**

2024 Community Advisory Board Applicants and Appointments - Community Action Partnership of Hennepin County (CAP-HC) Board

PROGRESS

Commissioner Marion Greene moved, seconded by Commissioner Kevin Anderson, to progress the Resolution to the January 23rd Board meeting.

Aye: Commissioner Goettel, Commissioner Lunde, Commissioner

Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley and

Commissioner Anderson

There being no further business, the Administration, Operations and Budget Committee for Tuesday, January 9 2023 was declared adjourned at 2:38 p.m.

Maria Rose Clerk to the County Board