HENNEPIN COUNTY

300 South Sixth Street Minneapolis, MN 55487-0240

RESOLUTION

Board of Hennepin County Commissioners RESOLUTION: 24-0030 R1

At a meeting of the Board of Hennepin County Commissioners on 1/23/2024, a motion was made by Marion Greene, seconded by Debbie Goettel, that this Resolution be adopt. The motion passed.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the County Administrator be authorized to negotiate Amendment 11 to Agreement PR00000689, Capital Grant Agreement for the METRO Green Line Extension Light Rail Transit Project with the Metropolitan Council and the Hennepin County Regional Railroad Authority, extending the grant activity period from January 31, 2024 to January 31, 2025; and increasing the maximum grant amount by \$100,000,000 to be contributed by Hennepin County (Capital Project 1005876), for a new maximum grant amount of \$1,078,080,704; that following review and approval by the County Attorney's Office, the Chair of the Board be authorized to sign the amendment on behalf of the County; and that the Controller be authorized to disburse funds as directed; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the 2024 Capital Budget for project 1005876 HC METRO Green Line Extension Light Rail Transit Project be increased by \$100,000,000 from \$892,892,368 to \$992,892,368, funded with Hennepin County transportation sales and use tax funds, and that the Controller be authorized to transfer and disburse funds as directed; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the 2024 Hennepin County Transportation Sales Tax Fund (Fund 26) revenue budget be increased by \$10,381,500, using restricted fund balance, and that an interfund revenue transfer in the amount of \$100,000,000 to the capital project fund (Fund 51) be authorized, and that the Controller be authorized to transfer and disburse funds as directed; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Hennepin County Board approvals herein do not waive any obligations of the Metropolitan Council under any relevant agreement.

Faur Keller

RESOLUTION ADOPTED ON 1/23/2024

The question was on the adoption of the resolution with the votes as follows:

Aye: 5 Commissioner Fernando, Commissioner Greene, Commissioner

Lunde, Commissioner Conley, and Commissioner Goettel

Nav: 1 Commissioner Anderson

Karen Keller

Karen Keller