HENNEPIN COUNTY

300 South Sixth Street Minneapolis, MN 55487-0240

RESOLUTION

Board of Hennepin County Commissioners RESOLUTION: 24-0050

At a meeting of the Board of Hennepin County Commissioners on 2/6/2024, a motion was made by Marion Greene, seconded by Kevin Anderson, that this Resolution be adopt. The motion passed.

BE IT RESOLVED, that a new roadway, Fletcher Bypass described as follows, to-wit: beginning approximately 370 feet southeast of the existing junction of Fletcher Lane and County Road 159 (Territorial Road), thence continuing along a new northeasterly alignment approximately 0.51 mile to the junction of County State Aid Highway (CSAH) 81 and there terminating, as shown in Attachment A, be and hereby is established, located, and designated as a CSAH of Hennepin County to be numbered and known as CSAH 116 subject to the approval of the Commissioner of Transportation of the State of Minnesota; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that County Road 116 (Territorial Road) described as follows, to-wit: beginning at the junction of CSAH 116 (Territorial Road) and CSAH 150 (Main Street), thence continuing along the centerline of Territorial Road southeasterly a distance of approximately 0.60 mile to the junction of Territorial Road and the new Fletcher Bypass and there terminating, as shown in Attachment A, be and hereby is established, located, and designated as a CSAH of Hennepin County to be numbered and known as CSAH 159 subject to the approval of the Commissioner of Transportation of the State of Minnesota; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that CSAH 116 (Territorial Road) described as follows, to-wit: beginning at the west county border (bridge over the Crow River), thence continuing along the centerline of Territorial Road southeasterly a distance of approximately 4.82 miles to the junction of Territorial Road and CSAH 150 (Main Street) as shown in Attachment A, be and hereby is renumbered as CSAH 159 subject to the approval of the Commissioner of Transportation of the State of Minnesota.

RESOLUTION ADOPTED ON 2/6/2024

The question was on the adoption of the resolution with the votes as follows:

Aye: 4 Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley, Commissioner

Goettel, and Commissioner Anderson

Absent: 2 Commissioner Fernando, and Commissioner Lunde

MROK

Maria Rose

Maria Rose