## HENNEPIN COUNTY

300 South Sixth Street Minneapolis, MN 55487-0240

## RESOLUTION

Board of Hennepin County Commissioners RESOLUTION: 24-0054

At a meeting of the Board of Hennepin County Commissioners on 2/6/2024, a motion was made by Marion Greene, seconded by Kevin Anderson, that this Resolution be adopt. The motion passed.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Hennepin County Board of Commissioners delegates its County Board of Appeal and Equalization powers and duties to a seven member Special Board of Appeal and Equalization for the purpose of examining and comparing the returns of assessments of property within the county, and equalizing them; that the Special Board of Appeal and Equalization shall convene on June 10, 2024 and continue, as its business requires, thereafter until it adjourns sine die, on or before the close of business on June 21, 2024, at which time the 2024 Hennepin County Special Board of Appeal and Equalization, so appointed, shall cease to exist; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that each Hennepin County Commissioner is entitled to appoint one member to the 2024 Hennepin County Special Board of Appeal and Equalization; that such appointments must be communicated to the County Auditor's Office no later than March 15, 2024; that, after March 15, 2024, any unfilled seats on the Hennepin County Special Board of Appeal and Equalization may be filled by the chair of the Hennepin County Board of Commissioners; and that the Hennepin County Special Board of Appeal and Equalization is authorized to elect its own chair and vice-chair; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that members of the 2024 Hennepin County Special Board of Appeal and Equalization shall be reimbursed at the rate of \$140.00 for attendance at each morning, afternoon and evening session; and, that the Chair of the Special Board of Appeal and Equalization shall be compensated at the rate of \$170.00 for attendance at each morning, afternoon and evening session; and that all members be reasonably compensated for parking while attending any meeting.

## RESOLUTION ADOPTED ON 2/6/2024

The question was on the adoption of the resolution with the votes as follows:

Aye: 4 Commissioner Greene, Commissioner Conley, Commissioner

Goettel, and Commissioner Anderson

Absent: 2 Commissioner Fernando, and Commissioner Lunde

MROK

Maria Rose

Maria Rose